Web Presence?

Posted: May 19, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Some people at the Barfin’ Nipple (my term of endearment for Barnes and Noble) told me that if I want to make it as a writer, I need a web presence.

I thought that was funny. My grammy used to have a web presence all over her trailer, and she used to make us kids climb up on the furniture and swoosh all the webs down with Daddy Bill’s old socks. We’d cough and sneeze from the snowstorm of Chesterfield-flavored dust that filled the place like a dingy snowglobe, but we’d always have fun whacking each other with those big old stinky socks.

I hope my Web Presence is half as entertaining as hers.

Since I’m not baking y’all cookies, I wouldn’t count on that.

Comments
  1. Kathleen Winter says:

    I’ve been wondering if there was anything useful we could do here with a certain family member’s socks, which he leaves all over the house. We have a web presence in many corners. Webs, socks. I’m gonna put the two together now. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

